Riot - Archives Vol. 4:1988-1989 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Riot - Archives Vol. 4:1988-1989
Archives Vol. 4:1988-1989
Artist: Riot
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/27/2023
UPC: 4251267700486

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. On Your Knees
2. Runaway
3. Killer
4. Storming the Gates of Hell
5. Maryanne
6. Racing with the Devil (On a Spanish Highway)
7. Smoke On the Water (Alternative version)
8. Killer (Joe Lynn Turner)
9. Dance of Death (Demo)
10. Black Leather ; Glittering Steel (Demo)
11. Runaway (Demo)
12. Smoke On the Water (Demo)
13. Maryanne (Vocal Recording)
14. Bonus DVD: Kobe International Hall (Kokusai Kaikan) Kobe Japan, June 14th 1990

More Info:

With songs like "On Your Knees", "Runaway","Storming The Gates Of Hell" or the striking "Killer" (with vocalist Tony Moore singing a duet with none other than the mighty Joe Lynn Turner) "Riot Archives Vol.4" contains the original demo versions of a lot of material which later ended up on "The Privilege Of Power" album (from 1990). Don Van Stavern compares the rough demo takes of the "Privilege Of Power" material (recorded in Texas) to the finished album versions (laid down in New York City): "The producers wanted to put a bunch of stars as guest musicians on the album, that was the deal, and they wanted to put horns on there. That was okay. But then they put the noise in-between each song, the little intros, and then a long intro. And then the song would finish and there would be another long intro. A lot of fans said: 'We just wanna hear the music, we don't wanna hear that.' That was one of the things we didn't really like about the finished version of "The Privilege Of Power". The horns were cool but we didn't like the bits and pieces in-between the actual songs."