Slaughter - Strappado - Splatter [Colored Vinyl] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Strappado
2. The Curse
3. Disintegrater
4. Incinerator
5. Parasites
6. F.O.D. (Fuck Of Death)
7. Tortured Souls
8. Nocturnal Hell
9. Tales Of The Macabre

More Info:

The band was formed in 1984. Three years later, in 1987, Dave Hewson (vocals, guitar), Terry Sadler (vocals, bass) and Ron Summer (drums) recorded the debut album "Strappado". "Strappado" is nowadays hailed as a ground breaking record of raw Thrash Metal sowing the seeds for the first wave of true Amercian Death Metal. Slaughter eventually broke up because they were fed up with the workings of the music industry (which speaks volumes of their integrity). Dave Hewson formed a new band called Strappado. In 1994, Slaughter had a very short-lived comeback covering Celtic Frost's "Dethroned Emperor" and then disappeared once more.