Storm Seeker - Calm Seas Vol. 1 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. How To Be A Pirate
2. Deathwatch Beetle Party
3. Naval Hitchhike
4. Drag O Below
5. Side By Side
6. Destined Course
7. Roll Boys Roll
8. Wellerman
9. Randy Dandy Oh
10. Wer will mit uns nach Island ziehen

More Info:

THIS NOVEMBER STORM SEEKER WILL FINALLY RELEASE THE LONG AWAITED ACOUSTIC ALBUM "CALM SEAS VOL. 1". Ever since the band started to release the first acoustic versions of their songs as session videos on YouTube, their fans were desperately hoping for more. On November, 26th the time has come for some beloved Storm Seeker classics in a totally new folky and swingy acoustic design, as well as some new additions of traditional shanties that'll knock you off your feet and draw you directly into their barque, leaving you with nothing but the urge to row, drink and roam. On this album you will hear the band members enter some completely new soundscapes and discover a new side of Storm Seeker, with Captain Timothy on the guitar, swaying and jumpy accordeons, epic cello and hurdy gurdy sounds and Fabi adding deep lows of her bass recorder. This refreshing acoustic session will drag you down to the heart of the ocean and make you join the shanty choir of sailormen (and -women!).