Seventh Storm - Maledictus [Limited Edition] [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Pirate's Curse
2. Saudade (English Version)
3. Sarpanit
4. Gods of Babylon
5. The Reckoning
6. Inferno Rising
7. Seventh
8. My Redemption
9. Haunted Sea
10. Saudade (Acoustic English Version)
11. Saudade (Acoustic Portuguese Version)
12. Saudade (Portuguese Version)

More Info:

2022 release. The omnipresence of death in the midst of blooming life and creativity is at the center of Seventh Storm. Being the timekeeper of Portugal's most important metal band Moonspell for almost 30 years, Mike Gaspar has finally settled on a new outlet with which to celebrate his love for heavy metal, his cultural heritage and his passion for untamed, feral music with roots reaching deep into the fabric of our world. Here we see a hungry band arise that has given their soul for their music. "I wanted to write an album about that fans from all cultures can say 'this is mine'," he says of the primary force behind writing "Maledictus". My dream essentially was to try and bring back a bit of that innocent nineties touch. And to mix traditional Portuguese music with metal." With influences ranging from Bathory via Samael, Tiamat, Paradise Lost, Fields of the Nephilim, Cradle of Filth and Dead Can Dance to even Van Halen or Mötley Crüe, Seventh Storm are only just embarking on a journey across the wild and wondrous waters of heavy metal history. And while not being a concept album, Maledictus is tied together by a strong sense of pain and anger, paired with a flickering hope of forgiveness for our lives