Schickedanz / Schmidt / Glassl - Canto Doloroso E Danza | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

Christoph Schickedanz, born in Darmstadt in 1969, received attention as one of the most recognized violinists of his generation in Germany. Honors at various competitions in Europe and the US prepared his way to a multi-facetted concert career. He has been concertizing all over Europe, Northern America and Asia. Beyond the standard repertoire of solo and chamber music, Mr. Schickedanz has especially dedicated himself to the performance of unjustifiably neglected or forgotten composers. The present release is a showcase of his original Chamber Music compositions. He is joined by an esteemed group of musicians, including violinist Sebastian Schmidt, pianist Bernhard Fograscher, cellist Anja Schroder, and more.