Janacek / Johansen / Hering - Pohadka | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

It is not written words, but narrative sound worlds that allow the listener to dive into the composer's fantastic world. Like no other, Leos Janácek understood how to bring a fairy tale (Pohádka) to life in a sound-painting manner. Robert Schumann's musical fairy tale pictures provide deep insights into his soul life. Martinu's highly dramatic first cello sonata and the dreamlike "Waldesruh" by Anton Dvorák complete the program. Cellist Mathias Johansen and pianist Andreas Hering take you on a fairy-tale journey of sound. Mathias Johansen has been a professor at the State Conservatory of Vorarlberg in Feldkirch since 2016. He has performed as a soloist with the Lithuanian National Orchestra, as well as the Berliner Philharmonic. He is in demand as a chamber musician and regularly performs at various festivals. He is a member of the Berolina Ensemble and the Archos Quartet.