Dvorak / Janu / Iwasaki - Karolina Janu | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)

More Info:

Karolína Janu completed her master's studies in the class of Prof. Jana Jonásová at the Faculty of Music and Dance of the Academy of Performing Arts in Prague. She continued her studies at the Academy of Classical Music of Codarts University of the Arts in Rotterdam under the direction of Professor Roberta Alexander. Her professional concert performances consist of Engagements with Orchestras like The Pilsen Philharmonic Orchestra, The Czech Chamber Philharmonic Orchestra Pardubice, The West-Bohemian Symphony Orchestra and The Prague Chamber Orchestra. Karolina is a well-known interpreter of Old Music and cooperates with Ensembles Collegium 1704, Ensemble Inégal, Barocco Sempre Giovane and The Czech Ensemble Baroque. On this release, she makes her debut with the Pilsen Philharmonic Orchestra under Chuhei Iwasaki, performing arias by Dvorák, Smetana and Martinu.