Mysterme / Dj 2020 - Let Me Explain | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Let Me Explain
Artist: Mysterme / Dj 2020
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/14/2022
UPC: 4260069348796

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. What's the Word?
2. Can't Fuck with the Record
3. If Ever
4. Playtime's Over
5. Unsolved Mysterme
6. Myster Master
7. Call Me Myster
8. Happy Like Death
9. Whatever, Whatever
10. Peepin' the Wreck
11. Hoodie Down
12. Under the Influence
13. Kickin' Wicked Styles
14. Unsolved Mysterme (Original Version)
15. Couldn't Get It Right
16. Playtime's Over (Joe Quixx Remix)

More Info:

Pucho (aka Mysterme) grew up in the Bronx of Puerto Rican heritage; his early influences were old-school rap, especially Run DMC. He first met and worked with Lamar Gardner (aka DJ 20/20) when they attended South Bronx High School, one of the toughest schools in the country. Mysterme moved to San Francisco after graduation to find a record deal but after Joe Quixx produced his "Unsolved Mysterme" single, he moved back to New York, where DJ 20/20 had already produced some local hardcore rap. The duo began recording and were soon signed by Gee Street Records. Let Me Explain (1994) is autobiographical and showed the group as socially conscious hardcore rappers speaking out against violence on songs such as "Happy like Death" and "Playtime's Over." With the release of the album, Mysterme and DJ 20/20 establish their modus operandi as straight-up hard, no chaser, Boogie Down Bronx style. Now back in print in limited fashion of 250 copies only with 4 bonus tracks, including the original version of "Unsolved Mysterme" recorded in 1992! All tracks remastered by Jee Van Cleef!