More Boss Black Rockers 8: Rock & Roll Baby / Var - More Boss Black Rockers 8: Rock & Roll Baby / Var | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Rick Darnell - Chicken Little
2. Modest Showstopper Cifton - Pretty Little Baby
3. Marvin ; Johnny - Smack Smack
4. The Barons - Who's In The Sack
5. Jackie Brenston - Trouble Up The Road
6. Roy Brown - Shake Em Up Baby
7. Elmer Parker - You Know I Love You
8. Mercy Baby - Rock And Roll Baby
9. The Rondells, Ned Jr. - Good Good
10. Bob Kornegay - Humdinger
11. The Jewels - She's A Flirt
12. Ernie Tucker - Mirror Mirror On The Wall
13. Bobby Oliver - All Around The World
14. Jimmy Sweeney - What'Cha Gonna Do About Me
15. Elton Anderson - Sick And Tired
16. Chuck Higgins - The Rooster

More Info:

More Boss Black Rockers 8: Rock & Roll Baby / Finally out on LP: More Boss Black Rockers - Each LP contains a free 28 track CD! This is a call to all rock 'n' roll Kats and Kittens! It is time to rejoice and invest time once again with some rock 'n' roll history straight from the vaults of Koko Mojo Records. Lowering it's winch into a seemingly endless pit of rock 'n' roll discovery and emerging triumphant with another round of Boss Black Rockers is Koko Mojo Records. After the phenomenal success of it's first ten volumes, the attitude, "If it ain't broke, don't fix it" was soon adopted once the good folks (namely Little Victor Mac, Eamonn Doyle, Sven T. Uhrmann, Blackshack Recordings) at Koko Mojo realised there was a lot more wax in the tank to see another run of this exceptional album series come to fruition. Issued under the rightful title, More Boss Black Rockers, The "Mojo" Man was charged with the (enviable) task of bringing these albums to life. To achieve such an outcome, More Boss Black Rockers Vol. 8: Rock & Roll Baby continues it's exploration of Black African American rock 'n' roll by mining deep into the heart of a traditional rhythm and blues scene of 50's America that eventually became rock 'n' roll, and where you will hear established artists rubbing shoulders with the obscure. More Boss Black Rockers Vol. 8: Rock & Roll Baby serves as a reminder, not to mention an introduction for many of the originators of this wonderful genre of music, who had the creativity and vision to bring these wild and dangerous sounds to life, included within the very grooves of this magnificent artefact which, if you are reading this, you are now the proud recipient of. By containing a thoroughly compelling line-up of rock 'n' roll, and one that also serves as a history lesson, the final words on this chapter are quite simply, "Hail, hail More Boss Black Rockers Vol. 8: Rock & Roll Baby!". Nathan Olsen-Haines (Koko Mojo Records)