Robert Coyne / Jaki & Liebezeit - Liebezeit Trilogy (Box) [180 Gram] (Post) (Wsv) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Signature Song
2. Delicate Flower
3. Dove of Peace
4. The Wonder of Me
5. Why Would I Reminder You
6. Interlude
7. 21st Century Magic
8. White Residue
9. Masterclass
10. Laugh Now
11. Coda
12. The Obscure Department
13. Lullaby for Myself (Radio)
14. Away with the Fairies
15. New Arrangement
16. Golden Arc
17. The Gardener
18. Abandoned Song
19. Lullaby for Myself
20. Second Fiddle
21. A Toast to a Great Man
22. Away with the Fairies
23. Guiding Hand
24. A Short Review of Your Life
25. Closer to You
26. Cockney Mystic
27. Another Layer of Mud
28. Ball of Light
29. Soothing Sounds
30. Tough to Love
31. I Still Have This Dream
32. Over
33. In the Rehearsal Room
34. Slow Down
35. Thank You (I've Got the Idea)
36. And Out

More Info:

Robert Coyne's three albums with Can's legendary drummer Jaki Liebezeit - 'The Obscure Department' (2013), 'Golden Arc' (2014) and 'I Still Have This Dream' (2016) - combine cyclical acoustic guitar and drums with Coyne's melancholic lyrics and melodies; a stark but rich sound described by one reviewer as 'a mixture of Krautrock repetition and pastoral English psychedelia.' The 2020 box luxury set edition contains all three albums in full length and with the original artwork. Bio Robert Coyne: Robert Coyne is the son of the late 2004 musician, painter and author Kevin Coyne. Among other activities he initially worked as a sideman with his father Kevin Coyne, with Eric Burdon, The Barracudas, The Scientists, Amy Rigby, Spooky Tooth, Sky Saxon, and Chris Wilson of the Flamin 'Groovies, just to name a few. Bio Jaki Liebezeit: Liebezeit, born May 26, 1938 in Dresden, is best known for his exceptional 'metronom' style of playing; other members of Can have suggested that he sounds as though he is 'half-man, half machine'. Liebezeit provided drums, in his patented 'Motorik beat', for Michael Rother's late-1970s solo albums. In 1980, he became a member of Phantomband. Later he recorded with numerous musicians, such as Jah Wobble and Philip Jeck, with whom he produced an album for Jah Wobble's 30 Hertz Records, and has contributed drums and percussion to many albums as a guest throughout the years, such as the Depeche Mode album 'Ultra' and Brian Eno's album 'Before and After Science'. Finally, he has worked with Burnt Friedman on the Secret Rhythms albums. Jaki Liebezeit passed away January 22, 2017 in Cologne. Press: "Robert Coyne sings soft, introspective songs, mostly to acoustic guitars, while Liebezeit plays his distinctive rhythms. Together, an almost meditative calm and a discreet hypnotic groove emerge: experiment successful." (Rolling Stone)