Eric Andersen - Writer Series (Box) [Digipak] | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. There'll Be None Of Beauty's Daughters
2. Song To Augusta
3. She Walks In Beauty
4. Hail To The Curled Darling
5. Farewell To A Lady
6. Child Harold's Farewell
7. Albion
8. Fifty Times
9. Darkness
10. Taqsim
11. Mingle With The Universe
12. Maid Of Athens
13. When We Two Parted (CD only)
14. So We'll Go No More A-Roving (CD only)
15. Wenn das Wasser im Rhein gold'ner Wein wär
16. Silent Angel
17. Thank You, Dearest Leader
18. Face Of A Clown
19. Silence 5:02
20. Wenn das Wasser im Rhein gold'ner Wein wär (instrumental)
21. The Plague (Song Of Denial)
22. The Stranger (Song Of Revenge)
23. The Fall (Song Of Gravity)
24. The Rebel (Song Of Revolt)
25. Song Of Sisyphus (Song Of Rock And Roll)
26. Confessions Of a Judge Penitent (Song Of Deception)

More Info:

Had the punk scene existed in 1812 Lord Byron would have easily claimed the mantle as the First Bad Boy of Rock for having created the original blueprint of a sex, drugs and rock 'n' roll life template that would pave the way for rebels to come like Arthur Rimbaud, William Burroughs, James Dean and Jim Morrison." Eric Andersen Werner Meyer has bundled Eric Andersen's three exquisite albums for his label, Meyer Records - which grew up in Cologne and recently moved to Husum in North Frisia, Germany - in this special, high-quality 3-CD edition. 'The Writer Series' is also available on three perfectly recorded and mastered (DMM mastering by Günther Pauler) audiophile and heavyweight vinyl records. Packed in a nice slipcase, this collection has all the makings of a classic and is a landmark release for one of the greatest American singer/songwriters and poets, even in his lifetime! Eric Anderson's voice, songs, guitar and piano playing created a career that has spanned over 55 years. He has recorded 25 albums plus of original songs, and made numerous tours of North America, Europe, and Japan. His first album on New York's Vanguard label was released in 1965. His songs have been recorded and performed by world renown artists such as Ricky Nelson, Judy Collins, Sandy Denny, Fairport Convention, The Kingston Trio, Peter Paul and Mary, Linda Ronstadt, Johnny Cash, The Grateful Dead, Linda Thompson, Mary Chapin Carpenter, and Francoise Hardy, plus many others in Europe, Australia, England, and Japan. Eric Andersen is widely regarded as one of the most poetic songwriters that sprang from the Greenwich Village folk scene of the 1960's. As a musician, he defies categorization. His artful mélange of love, despair, hope and stirred memory has earned him a passionate international following and the respect and admiration of artists ranging from Joni Mitchell and Leonard Cohen to Lou Reed and Wyclef Jean.