Bush Babees - Gravity | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Artist: Bush Babees
Format: CD


Label: 90'S TAPES
Rel. Date: 03/11/2022
UPC: 4260116731922

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Intro Featuring Mos Def
2. Gravity Featuring Nicole Johnson
3. Wax
4. The Beat Down Featuring Rahzel
5. Maybe
6. 3 MC's
7. S.O.S. Featuring Mos Def
8. God Complex
9. The Ruler
10. The Ninth Presentation
11. The Love Song Featuring Mos Def
12. Rock Roots
13. In Meh Dreams Featuring Muntcho Leo
14. Melting Plastic
15. Outro

More Info:

Limited edition of 300 copies on CD.  The Bush Babees sophomore album finally gets a reissue treatment on limited 2LP+7", cassette, CD and digitally. "Gravity" features productions by the likes of The Ummah, Pos of de la Soul, Rahzel of The Roots, Shawn J. Period and others. Guest MC's include Mos Def, Q-Tip of A Tribe Called Quest, Rahzel and Muntcho Leo.  The trio consisting of Kaos, Y-Tee and Mr. Man grew up in the West Indies, so reggae had a strong influence on their music. Formed in 1992, the Brooklyn representatives dropped their debut "Ambushed" in 1994 followed by the sophomore album "Gravity" in 1996 with the help from a number of Native Tongue members.