Shostakovich / Berliner Philharmoniker - Symphonies Nos. 8-10 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Kirill Petrenko describes Dmitri Shostakovich's Eighth Symphony as an "incredible psychological drama". The composer wrote it while his life was in danger during the Second World War: between a perilous existence and Stalinist censorship. The Ninth and Tenth also bear vivid witness to Shostakovich's confrontation with the regime - and his self-assertion. Berliner Philharmoniker Recordings now releases the recordings of Symphonies 8-10 as the orchestra's second major hardcover edition with chief conductor Kirill Petrenko.