Silent Winter - Empire Of Sins | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Empire Of Sins
Artist: Silent Winter
Format: CD


Label: PDJO
Rel. Date: 04/16/2021
UPC: 4260432912487

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Gates of Fire
2. Wings of Destiny
3. Shout
4. Mirror
5. Hunter's Oath
6. Where the River Flows
7. Dragons Dance
8. Empire of Sins
9. Leave a Light on

More Info:

Good old Power Metal from Greece based Silent Winter. Initially formed in the mid 90s, the band released only 2 demos and split. In 2018 the band was reformed by original members Kirjakos Balanos (guitar) and Giorgos Loukakis (bass). The well-known Mike Livas on vocals (Maidenance, Keepers Of Jericho) and 3 new folks completed the line up. " Empire Of Sins" is the follow up to the highly acclaimed debut album " Circles Of Hell" in 2019, which appears in many 'best of listings' of that year. Influenced by bands like Helloween, Stratovarius, Iron Maiden, Running Wild, Silent Winter is straight 90s Power Metal. One of the highlights is the Metal cover of Belinda Carlisle's smash hit "Leave A Light On"