Orphea - Lovesong From Hell | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Lovesong From Hell
Artist: Orphea
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 03/10/2023
UPC: 4260437155445

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Track 1
2. Orphan
3. Track 3
4. Leper
5. Track 5
6. Idiot
7. Track 7
8. Beggar
9. Track 9
10. Widow
11. Track 11
12. Tikawal
13. Track 13
14. Idiot (Reprise)
15. Track 15
16. Blind
17. Track 17
18. Trinker
19. 1
20. Karlik
21. 1
22. Tikawal (Reprise)

More Info:

Complicated times require complex experimental setups: The Filipino musician, poet and filmmaker KHAVN meets Alexander Kluge, the German philosophical jack-of-all-trades of cultural work. Together, they conceive a music film with the acclaimed German actress and singer Lilith Stangenberg at it's centre. Their film "Orphea" - which celebrated it's world premiere at the last Berlinale - deals with the ancient myth of the musician Orpheus, who wants to free his beloved Eurydice from the underworld. Although Orpheus even succeeds in bewitching a hell hound and the ruler of the underworld himself with the power of his music, he fails in the end. Eurydice's gaze back to him is finally punished by the gods with death.