Nocte Obducta - Irrlicht (Es Schlagt Dem Mond Ein Kaltes Herz) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Zurück im bizarren Theater
2. Von Stürzen in Mondmeere
3. Rot und Grau
4. Der Greis und die Reiterin
5. Der alte Traum
6. Bei den Ruinen
7. Noc

More Info:

Nocte Obducta was founded in 1995 as the successor of the band Deshîra. Now, 25 years after the foundation, it is already the 13th album with the title "Irrlicht (Es schlägt dem Mond ein kaltes Herz)" that is about to be released. Returning to stylistically old territories with this album Nocte Obducta are picking up many moments from the band's history in an unpolished yet expected lyrical manner. Not only once you have to think of the "Nektar" concept, but on this new album Nocte Obducta appear honest and incomparably more ruthless than they did back in the "Nektar" days, they lose hope maybe once too often. The artwork optically underlines the reduction to the essential and may seem brusque at times. Nevertheless, the overall concept is coherent as usual and once again reveals the constant restlessness and creative urge of Marcel, the mastermind of the band. For Supreme Chaos Records "Irrlicht" does not only mean the return of the band Nocte Obducta but also the continuation of a friendship that has lasted for decades.