A. - A' Vs Monkey Kong (Blk) [Colored Vinyl] (Org) (Red) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

A' Vs Monkey Kong (Blk) [Colored Vinyl] (Org) (Red) (Uk)
Artist: A.
Format: Vinyl


Rel. Date: 02/23/2024
UPC: 4262382760347

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. For Starters
2. Monkey Kong
3. "A"
4. Old Folks
5. Hopper Jones Fang
6. Summer On The Underground
7. Warning
8. If It Aint Broke, Fix It Anyway
9. I ? Lake Tahoe
10. Don't Be Punks
11. Down On The Floor
12. Jason's Addiction
13. Miles Away
14. Getting Around

More Info:

25th anniversary vinyl release for the second album from British alternative rock band A. 'A' vs Monkey Kong was originally released through Tycoon / London Recordings in 1999 and featured the singles "Old Folks", "Summer On The Underground" and "I Love Lake Tahoe". The album was integral in paving the way for A's later commercial success which saw the band having two top 20 singles in 2002. Vocalist Jason Perry is now an acclaimed record producer, working on albums by Don Broco, Molotov and McFly. Bassist Dan P Carter is now the host of the Radio 1 Rock Show. First time on vinyl, 'A' Vs Monkey Kong is released as a double 180g vinyl edition on red-transparent & orange clear with black haze colours, packaged in a heavy gatefold sleeve with a 16 page booklet. There will be a 6 week social media campaign with IG live to promote the release and tour dates planned for Summer 2024. Genre: Alternative / Rock / Pop-Punk