Hitomi Tohyama - Just Call Me Penny [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Good Song Through the Door - So Many Times
2. My Guy (Cafe Sign)
3. Makeover
4. Rainy Driver
5. Station
6. Baby
7. Baby
8. Baby
9. Midnight Express
10. San Francisco-Oak Land
11. Instant Polaroid

More Info:

Released in 1981, the reissue of Hitomi Tohyama's 1st album 'Just Call Me Penny' has been decided!Hitomi Tohyama, a female singer who is indispensable when talking about 80's Japanese things from Okinawa.Japanese mono mellow such as urban mellow 'Rainy Driver', mellow soul song 'Baby, Baby, Baby', funky dance tune 'San Francisco-Oak Land', etc.It is a masterpiece with many grooves.As a backing band, the American artistic fusion band, The 24th Street Band, is also participating.