Mitsuhashi, Kifu / Yamaya, Kiyoshi - Shakuhachi Mountain Poetry | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Komoro-Makouta
2. Mogami River Funauta
3. Kisobushi
4. Iya's Flour Milling Song
5. Hohai Bushi
6. Aizu Bandaisan
7. Tsugaru Yamauta
8. Kariboshiri Uta
9. Soma Nagareyama
10. Tabaruzaka
11. Hietsuki Bushi
12. Nambu Ushioi Uta

More Info:

First released in 1976, 'Shakuhachi Mountain Poetry' is one of a two part album collaboration between Shakuhachi master, Kifu Mitsuhashi and jazz musician, Kiyoshi Yamaya. Together, the two artists blended their individual musical disciplines to compose an album that beautifully captures the spirit of both traditional Japanese folk music and jazz. Don't miss out on this incredibly unique Japanese-jazz fusion record!