Mitsuhashi, Kifu / Yamaya, Yamaya - Shakuhachi Umi No Uta | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Esashi Oiwake
2. Oshima Bushi
3. Sado Okesa
4. Soran Bushi
5. Isohama Bon Uta
6. Kaigara Bushi
7. Kushimoto-Bushi
8. Isobushi
9. Saitaro Bushi
10. Konpira Funefune
11. Tosa No Sunayama
12. Tanchame

More Info:

This work was the beginning of a series of minyo crossover series created in the 1970s by Nobuo Hara and Kiyoshi Yamaya, a composer and arranger from Sharps & Flats, and Kifu Mitsuhashi, one of Japan's leading shakuhachi players. This record is the first release of a trilogy including, 'Shakuhachi Yama no Uta' and 'Shakuhachi Ri no Uta'.