Shigeo Sekito - Special Sound Series Vol.2 The Word [Colored Vinyl] (Gate) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Carly ; Carole
2. Happiness Is Me and You
3. This Masquerade
4. Paroles Paroles
5. A Whiter Shade of Pale
6. Yesterday
7. The Word I
8. The Word II
9. Red Roses for a Blue Lady
10. Funny You Should Say That
11. Blue Star
12. Lost Horizon Share the Joy

More Info:

"The Word II," which gained instant worldwide recognition after being sampled by Mac DeMarco in "Chamber of Reflection" and by Travis Scott and Quavo's unit HUNCHO JACK in "How U Feel." Shigeo Seikito's seminal work, which includes that track, will be reissued on colored vinyl. It's the most widely listened-to electone piece in the world, drawing attention from a diverse range of audiences including hip-hop, Balearic, and dream pop enthusiasts.