Haruomi Hosono / Suzuki,Shigeru - Pacific (Blue) (Post) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. The Last Paradise - Haruomi Hosono
2. Coral Reef - Shigeru Suzuki
3. Nostalgia of Island - Tatsuro Yamashita
4. Slack Key Rumba - Haruomi Hosono
5. Passion Flower - Shigeru Suzuki
6. Noa Noa - Shigeru Suzuki
7. Kiska - Tatsuro Yamashita
8. Cosmic Surfing - Haruomi Hosono

More Info:

The theme of this exceptional album is the beautiful South Pacific sea, with music written by Haruomi Hosono, Shigeru Suzuki and Tatsuro Yamashita. At this time Haruomi Hosono was just in the middle of preparing for YMO, and the three songs he was in charge of were produced by Ryuichi Sakamoto, Yukihiro Takahashi and a few others. It's a wonderful combination of early electronic instruments and exotic sounds. 'Cosmic Surfing', which was later included in YMO's debut album Yellow Magic Orchestra, appears for the first time on this album.