Ogre You Asshole - Outside Of The House Ep | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store

More Info:

Ogre You Asshole will release new songs in 3 years as 12' vinyl e.p. 'Outside of the House'. It contains 4 new songs, a total of 25 minutes, which have been played as the expected setlist at their live concerts for some time. Ogre You Asshole is a 4 piece band from Japan, consisting of Manabu Deto (vocals, guitar), Kei Mabuchi (guitar), Takashi Katsuura (drums) and Takashi Shimizu (bass). OYA has established their reputation as a live band by performing completely different live arrangements from their original recording versions on their albums at their shows. Their Kraut rock/ Psychedelic rock inspired live arrangements of a song could often expand to more than 10 minutes long improvisational jam sessions. Numbers of appearances at popular music festivals and touring with various alternative rock bands such as Modest Mouse, MGMT, Michael Rother, Kula Shaker, Deerhunter, Wolf Parade, Arto Lindsay, MERZBOW, Jim O'Rourke, ROVO and many more, OYA has gained popularity in the Japanese music scene. After completing their third full length album 'Fog Lamp' in October 2009, OYA went on a North American tour, supporting Wolf Parade, in November 2010. They performed a total of 11 shows in the US and Canada. As for the Asian region, OYA performed at Jisan Valley Rock Festival in Korea in 2011, Megaport Festival in Taiwan in 2017 and toured Guangzhou, Beijing and Hangzhou in China in 2018. OYA has created three concept albums, 'homely', '100 years passed' and 'Papercraft' with the produce team, the producer You Ishihara (ex-White Heaven, The Stars and the producer of Yura Yura Teikoku, Boris and Ai Aso) and the sound engineer Souichiro Nakamura (who worked on Yura Yura Teikoku, Boris, Guitar Wolf, Keiji Haino, MERZBOW and the 5678's as a sound engineer).