Fourplay - Between The Sheets (30th Anniversary Remastered) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Chant
2. Monterey
3. Between the Sheets (Feat. Chaka Khan ; Nathan East)
4. Li'l Darlin'
5. Flying East
6. Once in the A.M
7. Gulliver
8. Amoroso
9. A Summer Child
10. Anthem
11. Song for Somalia
12. Tokyo Rain

More Info:

Between the Sheets is the second studio album of the smooth jazz group Fourplay - comprised of acclaimed jazz musicians Bob James (piano), Lee Ritenour (guitar), Nathan East (vocals/bass), and Harvey Mason (drums). The album is well-regarded as a defining album in the smooth jazz genre and was released in August 1993 to rapturous acclaim. The album is certified gold by the RIAA, peaking at No. 2 on the Billboard Top Jazz Albums chart and selling over 500,000 copies in the United States. The album is known for it's iconic smooth jazz tracks, like the slow, sensuous ballad "Between The Sheets", featuring vocals from legendary soul singer Chaka Khan and background vocals from noted singers Chante Moore, Phil Perry, and Earth, Wind & Fire's Philip Bailey. Other favourites include "Amoroso," a sprightly tune featuring sparkling jazz solos, and "Chant," the elegant Bob James tune. This is the special 30th-anniversary remastered edition of this classic album on SACD Hybrid stereo/multichannel