Tsuyoshi Yamamoto Trio - Shade Of Blue (Hybr) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Speed Ball Blues
2. Speak Low
3. The Way We Were
4. Like Someone in Love
5. Black Is the Color
6. Girl Talk
7. Midnight Sugar
8. Last Tango in Paris
9. Misty
10. Bye Bye Blackbird

More Info:

Japanese Jazz legend Tsuyoshi Yamamoto's new album, A Shade Of Blue, undoubtedly reflects his love of the piano trio, a group configuration that in jazz history began in the 1940s with Nat King Cole and then was developed in the 50s by innovators like Oscar Peterson, Ahmad Jamal, and Bill Evans. Yamamoto's highly experienced trio - which has a combined age of 215 years - features bassist Hiroshi Kagawa (?? ??) and drummer Toshio Osumi (?? ??). A Shade Of Blue reveals the three musicians' incredible musical chemistry; listening to the ten tracks they've recorded together, it's as if they breathe, think, and feel as one person; such is the musical empathy between them. A Shade Of Blue will be released by evosound on MQACD, SACD- Hybrid Multi-Channel, 180g Double Vinyl LP (audiophile pressing), available on the 27th October 2023.