Osamu Shoji - Jataka [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Sumikitta Kougentai
2. Jataka
3. Oriental Dream
4. Jorakugajo
5. Pyramid Aeon
6. Prism
7. Mind Trip
8. Kadou

More Info:

The reissue of "JATAKA," a pioneering album by synthesizer virtuoso Osamu Shoji (also known as Osamu Tokairin), is finally here!"JATAKA" stands as an ambient to experimental synthesizer masterpiece from the late 70s, showcasing Osamu Shoji's prowess as a composer, arranger, and synthesizer player. The album features a total of 8 tracks, with highlights including "PYRAMID ION," where cosmic synth elements shine.The anticipation for this reissue is palpable, as the album has become highly sought after in the used market, with it's scarcity driving up prices and generating considerable interest from overseas enthusiasts!