Harry (Haruomi) Hosono & The World Shyness - Flying Saucer 1947 [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Pistol Packin' Mama
2. The Wayward Wind
3. Body Snatchers
4. Flying Saucer Breakdown
5. Close Encounters
6. Miracle Light
7. Morgan Boogie
8. Pom Pom Joki
9. Sports Men
10. Shiawase Happy
11. Yume-Miru Yaku-Soku
12. Focal Mind

More Info:

The original CD was released in 2007. An analog release of the masterpiece of the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology Award in May 2013. After that, the long-awaited analog reissue was a rare work in the used board market.Guests Artist: Kiyoshiro Imawano, UA, Kaori Kizu, Shigeru Kizu, Mickey CurtisBorn 1947 in Tokyo Japan, a founding member of both the influential folk rock act Happy End and the pioneering electronic trio, Yellow Magic Orchestra. Haruomi, or Harry Hosono has also released a number of solo albums in his five decade career. His work spans many styles that effortlessly fuse exotica, funk, country, electronic, ambient, and everything in-between, with projects also including film soundtracks and production duties for other artists. His latest work is Hochono House, a reimagining of his debut solo album, and the Academy Award-nominated film 'Shoplifters' soundtrack.