Logic System - Venus | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

The second in a series looking back on hidden masterpieces of Toshiba EMI using analog records. This time, we have released 5 titles that have rock-like elements! 2nd released in 1981. This is the second work of the unit by Hideki Matsutake, a synthesizer programmer who can be said to be the fourth member of YMO.Hideki Matsutake, who was originally a fan of jazz, created a West Coast style synth sound in sessions with famous players such as Roger Powell, Don Grusin, and Michael Brecker, and is a must-listen for AOR and fusion fans. The book is based on the Book of Genesis, with poems written by Chris Mosdell, and illustrations by Peter Sato featured throughout the artwork, including the jacket.Original release: 1981Track list:01. Venus [Katsunori Ishida]02. Morpheus [Roger Powell]03. I Love You [Kazumasa Oda]04. Plan [Michael Boddicker]05. Take A Chance [Don Grusin]06. Automatic Collect Automatic Correct [Michael Boddicker]07. Be Yourself [Nathan East]08. Prophet [Roger Powell]09. Metamorphism [Katsunori Ishida]10. Equivalent [Hideki Matsutake]