Seijun Suzuki 100th Anniversary: Nikkatsu Film - Seijun Suzuki 100th Anniversary: Nikkatsu Film | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store

More Info:

Celebrating the 100th anniversary of the birth of master filmmaker Seijun Suzuki!The music is a selection of Nikkatsu-era film music from a world-class body of work that later became known as 'Seijun aesthetics' for it's unparalleled, unique, and intense visual style.Included are 'Age of Nudity' by Michiaki Watanabe, 'Everything Goes Wrong' by Keitaro Miho / Norio Maeda, 'Detective Bureau 2-3: Go to Hell Bastards!' by Harumi Ibe, 'Branded to Kill' by Naozumi Yamamoto, 'Tokyo Drifter' by Hajime Kaburagi and many others, tracing the footprint of Seijun Suzuki music in it's golden age.