Samuel Purdey - Musically Adrift - Blue (Blue) [Colored Vinyl] [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Whatever I Do
2. Valerie
3. Lucky Radio
4. Only When I'm with You
5. I Can't Move No Mountains
6. Late for the Day
7. One of a Kind
8. Santa Rosa
9. Soon Comes Another
10. Bitter with the Sweet

More Info:

The duo unit Samuel Purdey, consisting of Gavin Dodds and Barney Harle, both former members of Jamiroquai during it's early tours, released their only album "Musically Adrift" in 1999. This album, which involved talents from the Steely Dan circle such as producer Elliot Scheiner and guitarist Elliot Randall, continues to shine even a quarter-century after it's release, serving as an enduring masterpiece in the realm of contemporary AOR. P-VINE is delighted to reissue this work on colored vinyl.The album features standout tracks like "Lucky Radio," which was also released as a 7-inch single, along with the enchanting chord progressions and vocal harmonies of "Whatever I Do," the disco-infused number "Only When I'm With You" with memorable talkbox phrases, and a cover of Carole King's "Bitter With The Sweet." Each song is a masterpiece that allows you to savor the subtleties of songwriting within a mellow groove.