Budamunk & Jansport J - Budasport | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Intro (tonite!)
2. Japan 2 LA ft. Blu ; Issugi
3. Make it Happen ft. Senninsyou ; Mr. Pug
4. Callin'
5. Spice ft. Devin Morrison, Illa J, ; Daichi Yamamoto
6. Can't Hide It
7. Susy ft. Slim Jeff ; Ume
8. Pretty Eyes
9. All Praise Due ft. Like ; 5lack
10. Jungles
11. 21'til ft. Kojoe ; Thurz
12. Whereva You At ft. Quadry
13. PipeLine FreeStyle ft. LafLife
14. Tell The World
15. Mirai eno Kibou ft. OYG ; Gapper

More Info:

The coming together of two titans in their respective countries, LA beatmaker Jansport J and Japan-based DJ BudaMunk span the east/west divide on their collaborative LP BudaSport. Across 15 tracks, underlying beats work as adhesive as languages spar and interlock in the foreground of this release packed with linguistic intrigue. Guests also feature heavily with ISSUGI, 5lack and Daichi Yamamoto representing a fraction of the Japanese talent, while Thurz, Devin Morrison and Blu among others contribute verses from the US. Jansport J is a prolific figure in the Los Angeles underground, and alongside several solo LPs and collaborative albums, he also recently contributed production to Nas' King Disease 2. BudaMonk is also no stranger to US shores with his records regularly being distributed by Delicious Vinyl and Fat Beats. P-VINE records is delighted to present their joint work as a limited edition LP release with a unique Japanese obi-strip attached.