Messengers Incorporated - Soulful Proclamation [Limited Edition] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Soulful Proclamation
2. Frequency Response
3. Ain't No Mountain (High Enough)
4. He Ain't Heavy (He's My Brother)
5. Twenty Four Hours a Day
6. If I'da Club
7. Eleanor Rigby
8. Rebecca
9. Just Can't Run Away
10. Rejoice

More Info:

Soulful Proclamation was the first and only LP to be released by Oklahoma band Messengers Incorporated, and it's glowing hues of psych-infused funk and soul has kept it's legacy burning bright among rare groove circles. Originally released in 1972, it was briefly swept up in the booming popularity of deep-funk, before the band promptly dispersed, and the record ended up in the vaults of rare record fame. P-VINE is thrilled to present Soulful Proclamation as a limited edition LP with an iconic Japanese obi strip attached.