Spanky Wilsom - Let It Be [Limited Edition] [Remastered] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Let It Be
2. Love or Let Me Be Lonely
3. Alfie
4. Perhaps
5. Loveland
6. Bridge Over Troubled Waters
7. Fancy
8. Would You Love Me
9. Gloomy Sunday
10. Foolish

More Info:

The finale to Spanky's legendary trilogy with Mother's Records: 'Let it Be'! The record opens with the title track, transforming the Beatles' classic into an energetic, but soulful hymn. Trumpets sound as Spanky let's her voice loose, heralding the beginning of what is no doubt one of the best soul records of all time! B-side opener and Simon & Garfunkel classic "Bridge Over Troubled Waters" takes a mellower approach, no less transformative than any of the other covers, but a testament to the tenderness that Spanky's voice could take on. Spanky makes each song her own, delivering moving performances of classics such as Burt Bacharach's "Alfie", "Love or Let Me Be Lonely", and "Loveland"! Half a century later, this album by Philadelphia Soul-sister Spanky Wilson sounds as fresh as the day it was recorded! Don't miss the newly remastered recordings, available with a Japanese OBI-strip, available only from P-VINE Records!