Meta Roos & Sylwens,Nippe Band - Meta Roos And Nippe Sylwens Band 78 [Reissue] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Just The Way You Are
2. Zazueira
3. Feel Like Making Love
4. Rosie
5. Street Walking Women
6. For Peace And Love
7. Oh Lori
8. Here We Are Falling In Love
9. What A Difference A Day Made
10. You've Got A Friend

More Info:

"This is the second album released in 1978 by the Swedish singer Meta Roos, collaborating with keyboardist Nippe Sylwén. While it may not be widely known in general, it gained recognition as an intriguing work, particularly among Japanese rare groove enthusiasts, thanks to it's first-ever reissue by P-VINE in 1996. The album includes a variety of classic club jazz tracks that have set dance floors on fire, such as Jorge Ben's "Zazueira," famous for Ellis Regina's rendition, and Neil Sedaka's "Here We Are Falling Love Again." It also features Nippe Sylwén's poppy and refreshing arrangements of several timeless songs like Billy Joel's "Just The Way You Are," Roberta Flack's "Feel Like Making Love," Marina Shaw's "Street Walking Women," and Carole King's "You've Got a Friend." P-VINE is delighted to present this album to music fans once again on vinyl with an iconic Japanese obi-strip!