Johnny Thunders /Palladin - Copy Cats [Import] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. She Wants to Mambo
2. Baby It's You
3. Love Is Strange
4. I Was Born to Cry
5. Let Me Entertain You (Parts 1 and 2)
6. Treat Her Right
7. Can't Seem to Make You Mine
8. He Cried
9. Two Time Loser
10. Crawfish
11. Uptown to Harlem
12. Aliigator Wine

More Info:

UK reissue of this album out of print for nearly a decade. New Yorkers Johnny Thunders, (formerly of the Heartbreakers and the New York Dolls) and Patti Palladin (Snatch) were both exiled in London. They recorded this affectionate tribute to the American songs of the '50s and '60s, with covers of the Seeds, Screaming Jay Hawkins, the Shangri-La's, Dion, Chambers Brothers, Roy Head, Elvis, the Shirelles, etc. Recorded authentically using real brass, strings and many fine musicians, with Patti's meticulous production extending sessions over many months. Radio DJs John Peel and Charlie Gillett both described it as being 'better than the originals!' Featuring Chrissie Hynde, John Perry, Jayne County, Bob Andrews and numerous others. Jungle.