Sinner - Born To Rock: The Noise Years 1984-1987 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Born To Rock: The Noise Years 1984-1987 (Uk)
Artist: Sinner
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/28/2023
UPC: 5013929022164

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Danger Zone
2. No Place in Heaven
3. Scene of a Crime
4. Lupo Manaro
5. Fast, Hard ; Loud
6. The Shiver
7. Razor Blade
8. Shadow in the Night
9. Wild Wings
10. Rattlesnake
11. Danger II
12. Born to Rock
13. Emerald
14. Bad Girl
15. Shout
16. The Storm Broke Loose
17. Out of Control
18. Too Late to Run Away
19. Hand of Fate
20. Masquerade
21. Open Arms
22. Fast Decision
23. Knife in My Heart
24. Out of Control (Heavy Extended Version)
25. Born to Rock (Extended Version)
26. No Place in Heaven (Extended Version
27. Hypnotised
28. Faster Than Light
29. Comin' Out Fighting
30. Age of Rock
31. Rebel Yell
32. Lost in a Minute
33. Don't Tell Me (That the Love Is Gone)
34. Germany Rocks
35. Playing with Fire
36. Madhouse
37. Concrete Jungle
38. Knife in My Heart
39. Dangerous Charm
40. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love
41. Nobody Rocks Like You
42. Tomorrow Doesn't Matter Tonight
43. Fight the Fight
44. Back in My Arms
45. Gipsy
46. Desperate Heart
47. Last Dance

More Info:

47 track four disc box set from enduring German heavy metal titans Sinner featuring four full albums from the band's prolific years on Noise Records, with bonus tracks. CD 1 features their third full length studio album 'Danger Zone', originally released in 1984. CD 2 features the successful follow up 'Touch Of Sin' originally released in 1985. CD 3 features the slicker 'Comin' Out Fighting' full length album from 1986. CD 4 features the band's final full length album for Noise, 'Dangerous Charm' originally released in 1986. Formed in 1982 in Stuttgart, Germany, Sinner released their debut 'Wild 'n' Evil' in the same year. 40 years later the band have released an incredible 20 studio albums of generally melodic metal. The band have enjoyed a rotating cast of members including Accept guitarist Herman Frank for the 'Touch Of Sin' line up. Not content with his output with Sinner, Mat Sinner also formed the highly successful Primal Fear in 1997 with ex-Gamma Ray vocalist Ralf Scheepers. To date they have released 13 albums of hi-octane metal often compared to Judas Priest. This release features extensive liner notes from former editor of Metal Hammer Germany Thorsten Zahn, including an extended brand new interview with Sinner founding member and mainstay Mat Sinner. The release is bolstered with the addition of six bonus tracks taken from various single releases over the years.