New World - Albums (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

New World - Albums (Uk)
Albums (Uk)
Artist: New World
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/17/2023
UPC: 5013929057609

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Summer in My Eye
2. The Honeywoind Blows
3. Something's Wrong
4. Rain
5. Cowboy Convention
6. Tom-Tom Turnaround
7. The Puppy Song
8. I'll Catch the Sun
9. Little Play Soldiers
10. Try to Remember
11. Lo and Behold
12. Lay Me Down
13. Angeline
14. Rose Garden
15. Ain't Nobody Ever Gonna Wonder Why
16. Kara, Kara
17. Lord of the Dance
18. Kara, Kara (German Version)
19. Rooftop Singing
20. Green Rocky Road
21. Killing Me Softly with His Song
22. If You Could Read My Mind
23. Only the Blues
24. Jolson
25. Do You Wanna Dance
26. Sally's a Lady
27. Morning Has Broken
28. I Do Believe in Music
29. Sister Jane
30. First Steps
31. Living Next Door to Alice
32. Something to Say
33. Lady Sunshine
34. Old Shep
35. Remember
36. Sitting in the Sun
37. Yoyo Man
38. Goodbye Again
39. Photograph
40. Whispering
41. Stories We Can Tell
42. Mary Where Are You Now
43. Yesterdays Gone
44. Sweet Dreams
45. Mabel's Room
46. Do It Again
47. Guitar Happy
48. Happiness Is You
49. I'm a Clown
50. Old Soldiers
51. But Not Afraid to Dream
52. Sleep in the Sun
53. Homemade Sunshine
54. Forever Lady

More Info:

54 track 3 CD set covers the three studio albums issued by Australian Folk / Pop trio New World in the early 70s. The first time any of the albums have been issued on CD. Disc 1 is their self titled debut LP which includes the UK No. 6 smash hit 'Tom-Tom Turnaround' (also a No. 10 in Germany and No. 12 in Australia). Among the five bonus tracks are the hit singles 'Rose Garden' (UK No. 15) and 'Kara, Kara' (UK No. 17, Germany No. 31, Australia No. 37). The second disc is 1973's 'Believe In Music' album, produced by Mickie Most, which includes the hit 45 'Rooftop Singing' (UK No. 50, Australia No. 51). The six bonus tracks include the single 'Sister Jane' (UK No. 9 Australia No. 15) as well as the original version of 'Living Next Door To Alice' which hit No. 23 in Australia. Disc 3 contains the band's final album 'Yesterday's Gone' which rounds up all of their releases for EMI Records including singles 'Do It Again', I'm A Clown' (both written by Russ Ballard), 'Sweet Dreams','Sitting In The Sun', 'But Not Afraid To Dream' and 'Homemade Sunshine. The detailed booklet contains liner notes by 70s expert Phil Hendricks and features lots of memorabilia including rare picture sleeves and sheet music.