Heavy Metal Kids - Albums 1974-1976 (Exp) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Albums 1974-1976 (Exp) (Uk)
Artist: Heavy Metal Kids
Format: CD


Label: GLAM / 7T'S
Rel. Date: 01/20/2023
UPC: 5013929059009

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Hangin' on
2. Ain't It Hard
3. It's the Same
4. Run Around Eyes
5. We Gotta Go
6. Always Plenty of Women
7. Nature of My Game
8. Kind Woman
9. Rock 'N' Roll Man
10. We Gotta Go (Reprise)
11. Bottle of Red Wine
12. Run Run Run
13. No Time to Talk to You
14. Rock 'N' Roll Man (7" Version)
15. Hard at the Top
16. You Got Me Rollin'
17. On the Street
18. Situations Outta Control 5 Blue Eyed Boy
19. Old Time Boogie
20. The Turk (An'wot'e Smokes)
21. Crisis
22. The Cops Are Coming
23. The Big Fire
24. Ain't Nothing But a House Party
25. Stand Back
26. Overture
27. Chelsea Kids
28. From Heaven to Hell and Back Again
29. Cry for Me
30. She's No Angel
31. Jackie the Lad
32. Docking in
33. Squalliday Inn
34. Hey Little Girl
35. Boogie Woogie
36. Delirious
37. You Got What I Want
38. New Wave

More Info:

Three CD, 39-track, clam shell box set covering the three studio albums released by the seminal Heavy Metal Kids between 1974 and 1976. Disc One is their self-titled debut LP which features the singles 'It's The Same' and 'Rock N Roll Man'. It now comes with three previously unreleased album out-takes. The second disc is the 'Anvil Chorus' album from 1975 which includes the 'Blue Eyed Boy' and 'Ain't Nothing But A House Party' singles. Also includes the previously unreleased album out-take 'Stand Back'. Disc Three is the 'Kitsch' album from 1976 which includes the 'Chelsea Kids' and 'She's No Angel' singles. The bonus tracks include the 'Delirious' 45 plus the previously unreleased 'Boogie Woogie' single as well as 'New Wave', the final track recorded with original vocalist Gary Holton. The release contains detailed liner notes by Classic Rock journalist Dave Ling in conversation with the surviving band members. Pictures of all relevant record sleeves, press clippings and memorabilia plus previously unpublished photos by Barry Plummer are all a feature of the booklet.