Flintlock - Albums (Exp) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Albums (Exp) (Uk)
Artist: Flintlock
Format: CD


Label: GLAM / 7T'S
Rel. Date: 10/28/2022
UPC: 5013929059207

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. My Love Is Not For Taking
2. Learn To Cry
3. Thunderman
4. One More Day
5. Renouf's Dream
6. Since You've Gone
7. Samantha
8. All Is Lost
9. Dawn
10. Flintlock's On The Way
11. I'm Going Home
12. A Little Bit Of Lovin'
13. Sooner Or Later
14. Sea Of Flames
15. Rikki, Don't Lose That Number
16. I've Got My Eye On You
17. Saturday Night Rock-A-Boogie
18. She's Leaving Home
19. A Whiter Shade Of Pale
20. Rocky Mountain Way
21. A Little Bit Of Lovin'
22. I Like What You're Doing To Me
23. Sooner Or Later
24. Can't Buy Me Love
25. Carry Me
26. I'm Your Man
27. Russian Roulette
28. Taken All Away
29. Amorous Lady
30. Silbury Hill
31. Anything For You
32. On The Road (Again)
33. Window
34. I Don't Wanna Do No Limbo
35. Trudie Baby
36. Sea Of Flames
37. I've Got My Ee On You
38. Saddle My Horse
39. Carry Me
40. Freeloader
41. Coming Around
42. Stand Alone
43. (Hey You) You're Like A Magnet
44. Fool's A Winner
45. Neerodavis's Blues
46. Tokyo
47. Let It Be Me
48. Don't Drink The Water
49. On My Own Again
50. End Of Time
51. Mony Mony
52. One Of A Kind
53. Another Time Another Place
54. Spider And The Fly
55. N.A.B. 250 In A Minor
56. Get With The Boys

More Info:

4CD set covering everything released by five piece 70s 'heart-throbs' Flintlock. Four albums and 12 singles including three only previously issued in Japan. 56 tracks of sublime 70s pop finally getting a European CD release. Regulars on tea-time TV, Flintlock had their own series called Fanfare and also appeared on each episode of You Must Be Joking and Pauline's Quirkes while drummer Mike Holloway was a star in his right via the hit show Tomorrow's People. They also adorned all the teen magazines of the day including the likes of My Guy, Jackie, Fab 208 and Look-In as well as appearing on all the top pop shows of the time including Crackerjack, Supersonic and of course, Top Of The Pops. 'Dawn' gave the band a UK Top 30 smash in April 1976 and they, like other 70s heart throb groups such as Rosetta Stone, Buster and Child, regularly featured in the charts in Japan. The in-depth liner notes include a new interview and quotes from Mike Holoway who has overseen the project and is currently involved in Flintlock 2 with original guitarist John Summerton.