Barry Ryan - Albums 1969-1979 (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Albums 1969-1979 (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Barry Ryan
Format: CD


Label: GLAM / 7T'S
Rel. Date: 05/24/2024
UPC: 5013929060104

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Theme to Eutopia
2. Why Do You Cry My Love
3. The Colour of My Love
4. Crazy Days
5. Eloise
6. My Mama
7. I Will Bring You Love
8. Love Is on the Way
9. What's That Sleeping in My Bed
10. You Don't Know What You're Doing
11. Kristan Astra Bella
12. The Hunt
13. Sunday Theme
14. Swallow Fly Away
15. Sunrise in the Morning
16. Isn't That Wild
17. Man Alive
18. Makin' Eyes
19. No Living Without Her Love
20. Sea of Tranquility
21. I See You
22. Feeling Unwell
23. Where Have You Been
24. It's a Wild World
25. In the Shelter of My Heart
26. Stop the Wedding
27. What Is Wrong with My Woman
28. Llania
29. Follow Me
30. We Did It Together
31. Better Use Your Head
32. Who Put the Lights Out
33. Song of Love
34. I Like the Way
35. Kitsch
36. Red Man
37. All Thoughts of Time
38. Oh, What Is Wrong with My World
39. Easy As You Go
40. Nobody Was Saved
41. Today
42. Show Me the Way
43. Dance to the Rhythm of the Band
44. Moonshine Girl
45. I've Been Around
46. Ode to a Roadie
47. It Is Written
48. Sanctus, Sanctus Hallelujah
49. Life's So Easy
50. Storm Is Brewing
51. When I Was a Child
52. Loneliest Night of the Year
53. Can't Let You Go
54. L.A. Woman
55. Rhode Island Red
56. I Think You Know My Name
57. Alimony Honey Blues
58. Slow Down
59. From My Head to My Toe
60. Goodbye
61. I'm So Sad
62. Love I Almost Found You
63. Eloise (Italian Version)
64. Love Is Love
65. I'll Be on My Way Dear
66. Look to the Right, Look to the Left
67. Oh for the Love of Me
68. Magical Spiel
69. Caroline
70. Give Me a Sign
71. Lay Down
72. Annabelle
73. Vielleicht Schon Morgen... (Magie)
74. Zeit Macht Nur Vor Dem Tuefel Halt
75. Bye and Bye
76. I'm Sorry Susan
77. Sanctus, Sanctus Halleluja (German Version)
78. Come Home
79. Do That
80. The Summers Over
81. Judy
82. Best Years of My Love
83. Where Were You
84. Making Do
85. Brother
86. Life's So Easy
87. Give It All
88. There's No Way
89. Will You Worry
90. Do It Now
91. I Taught You All You Know
92. Europe on a Dollar
93. Don't Tell Me Tonight Is Here
94. Love Gone Bad
95. The Force Is with You

More Info:

The first ever career covering round up of one of the UK's most under-rated vocalists. 95-track 5CD clamshell box set containing Barry's five studio albums for Polydor Records, a disc of non LP recordings released by Polydor plus a discs of late 70s tracks for other labels including nine previously unreleased cuts. Well over half the featured tracks are appearing here on CD for the first time. 'Eloise' hit No. 1 across the globe, including the Top spot in the UK, Australia, New Zealand, Belgium, France, Italy, Holland, Norway, Spain and Germany plus the Top 5 in most other record buying territories. Germany remained a major market for Barry and he chalked up hits with the likes of 'Love Is Love' (No. 4), 'The Hunt' (No. 22), 'Colour Of My Love' (No. 23), 'Magical Spiel' (No. 22), 'Kitsch' (No. 10) and 'Sanctus, Sanctus Hallelujah' (No. 42), all of which are featured in this collection. Released with the full support of his Estate, the release has been overseen by St. Etienne's Bob Stanley, a long time fan, who has provided in-depth liner notes.