Glad - New Tomorrow: The Glad & New Breed Recordings (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

New Tomorrow: The Glad & New Breed Recordings (Uk)
Artist: Glad
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/12/2024
UPC: 5013929065925

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. A New Tomorrow
2. Say What You Mean
3. Bedtime Story
4. Pickin' Up the Pieces
5. Shape of Things to Come
6. Love Needs the World
7. Sweet Melinda
8. Let's Play Make Believe
9. No Ma, It Can't Be
10. Two Worlds
11. Johnny Silver's Ride
12. Silly Girl
13. Say What You Mean
14. Bedtime Story
15. A New Tomorrow
16. Pickin' Up the Pieces
17. Johnny Silver's Ride
18. Love Needs the World
19. Let's Play Make Believe
20. No Ma, It Can't Be
21. Green Eye'd Woman
22. I'm in Love
23. I've Been Wrong Before
24. You'd Better Leave Me Be
25. Want Ad Reader
26. One More for the Good Guys
27. Fine with Me
28. The Sound of the Music

More Info:

The entire 1969 'Feelin' Glad' album on CD for the first time ever. Also included are all the mono single mixes-many of which sound noticeably different to their stereo counterparts. Plus eight additional tracks constituting the entire released output of The New Breed. The deluxe Digipak package includes a 24-page, full- colour booklet, jam packed with rare photos and extensive liner notes featuring the full participation of the band. Re-issue produced, annotated, and designed by Steve Stanley. In the mid 60s, the "Beatles of Sacramento" could only mean one band: The New Breed. The quartet (future Poco and Eagles member Timothy B. Schmit, Ron Floegel, Tom Phillips, and George Hullin) had an impressive live repertoire and vocal prowess that dusted their rivals. As the decade progressed, the band evolved with the times, changed their name to Glad, and cut an ambitious, psychedelic-tinged LP in Hollywood with producer Eirik Wangberg-later to be nicknamed "Eirik the Norwegian" by Paul McCartney when they worked together on 'Ram'.