Howard Hewett - I'm For Real: The Elektra Recordings 1986-1992 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

I'm For Real: The Elektra Recordings 1986-1992
Artist: Howard Hewett
Format: CD


Label: Soulmusic Records
Rel. Date: 11/18/2022
UPC: 5013929090538

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Stay
2. I'm for Real
3. Last Forever
4. I Commit to Love
5. In a Crazy Way
6. Love Don't Wanna Wait
7. I Got 2 Go
8. Eye on You
9. Let's Try It All Over Again
10. Say Amen
11. Roberta Flack/Howard Hewett: Let Me Be a Light to Shine
12. I'm for Real (Single Edit)
13. Stay (Before Midnight Mix)
14. Obsession (From the Heavenly Kid Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)
15. Strange Relationship
16. Natural Love
17. Once, Twice, Three Times
18. You'll Find Another Man
19. Forever and Ever
20. Shakin' My Emotion
21. Share a Love
22. This Time
23. Challenge
24. Goodbye Good Friday
25. Ain't No Mountain High Enough (With Stacey Lattisaw)
26. Say Amen (New Vocal Version)
27. The Ten Commandments of Love
28. Strange Relationship (Extended Version)
29. Howard Hewett/Anita Baker - When Will It Be
30. Show Me
31. If I Could Only Have That Day Back
32. Let Me Show You How to Fall in Love
33. I Do
34. The More I Get (The More I Want)
35. Let's Get Deeper
36. Shadow
37. I Know You'll Be Back
38. Don't Give in
39. Jesus
40. If I Could Only Have That Day Back (12" Extended Vocal)
41. Can't Tell You Why
42. To Thee I Pray: Intro
43. Save Your Sex for Me
44. Allegiance
45. Can We Try Again
46. How Fast Forever Goes
47. Can't Get Over Your Love
48. To Thee I Pray: Interlude
49. Say You Will
50. Take It to the Highest
51. From This Day on
52. Ronnie-O
53. Masquerade
54. Just Like a Woman
55. To Thee I Pray
56. David Sanborn Ft. Howard Hewett: Got to Give It Up

More Info:

Deluxe collection of expanded editions of the four best-selling albums by the ever-soulful Howard Hewett whose rise to international prominence began with the global hit making trio Shalamar. Featuring 56 tracks, this first-of-it's-kind 4CD box set is titled after 'I'm For Real', Howard's Top 5 RnB hit single from his debut Elektra LP, 'I Commit To Love'. With photographs from Howard's personal collection featured in the stellar artwork by Roger Williams, plus excellent mastering by Nick Robbins, 'I'm For Real' is co- produced by acclaimed music historian and writer Tim Dillinger and SoulMusic. Com