Dionne Warwick - Sure Thing: The Warner Bros Recordings 1972-1977 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dionne Warwick - Sure Thing: The Warner Bros Recordings 1972-1977
Sure Thing: The Warner Bros Recordings 1972-1977
Artist: Dionne Warwick
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/24/2023
UPC: 5013929090736

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I Just Have to Breathe
2. The Balance of Nature
3. If You Never Say Goodbye
4. Close to You
5. My First Night Alone Without You
6. Be Aware
7. Love Song
8. One Less Bell to Answer
9. If We Only Have Love
10. Hasbrook Heights
11. You're Gonna Need Me
12. I Think You Need Love
13. You Are the Heart of Me
14. I Always Get Caught in the Rain
15. Don't Let My Teardrops Bother You
16. (I'm) Just Being Myself
17. Come Back
18. Don't Burn the Bridge (That Took You Across)
19. Too Far Out of Reach
20. It Hurts Me So
21. I Think You Need Love (Single Edit)
22. Don't Let My Teardrops Bother You (Single Edit)
23. (I'm) Just Being Myself (Single Edit)
24. You're Gonna Need Me (Single Edit)
25. We Need to Go Back (Extended Version) (Previously Unreleased)
26. Someone Else Gets the Prize
27. We Need to Go Back
28. You Are the Sunlight, I Am the Moon
29. The Laughter and the Tears
30. Give a Little Laughter
31. Seeing You Again
32. Loving You Is Just An Old Habit
33. Best Thing That Ever Happened
34. You Are a Song
35. The Need to Be
36. In Between the Heartaches
37. Don't Say I Didn't Tell You So
38. And Then You Know What He Did
39. And Then He Walked Right Through the Door
40. Plastic City
41. Take It from Me
42. We'll Burn Our Bridges Behind Us
43. Sure Thing
44. Dionne Warwick ; the Spinners: Then Came You
45. How Can I Tell Him
46. Move Me No Mountain
47. I Can't Wait to See My Baby's Face
48. It's Magic
49. Who Knows
50. Getting in My Way
51. Meant to Be
52. Dionne Warwick with the Spinners: Just As Long As We Have Love
53. Track of the Cat
54. His House and Me
55. Ronnie Lee
56. World of My Dreams
57. Jealousy
58. This Is Love
59. Love Me One More Time
60. Once You Hit the Road
61. One Last Memory
62. I Found Someone Else
63. Once You Hit the Road (12' Single Special Disco Mix)
64. World of My Dreams (Edit)
65. Once You Hit the Road (Edit)
66. His House and Me (Edit)
67. I Didn't Mean to Love You (Edit)
68. He's Not for You
69. I Didn't Mean to Love You
70. I'll Never Make It Easy
71. Am I Too Late
72. Rest Your Love on Me
73. Make a Little Love to Me
74. Keep Me Warm
75. Keepin' My Head Above Water
76. Love in the Afternoon
77. A Long Way to Go
78. Do I Have to Cry
79. Don't Ever Take Your Love Away
80. One Thing on My Mind
81. Early Morning Strangers
82. Livin' It Up Is Starting to Get Me Down
83. Since You Stayed Here
84. Do You Believe in Love at First Sight
85. Don't Ever Take Your Love Away (Edit)
86. Room Enough

More Info:

Deluxe 6CD box set focuses on the Warner Bros. Records' catalogue by the iconic Donne Warwick. Featuring 85 tracks, this stellar collection highlights the legendary singer's critically acclaimed five albums with Warner Brothers, released between 1972 and 1977. With four of the albums are expanded with a total of 24 bonus tracks including single edits and rarities. Plus a first-ever compilation disc of 16 additional bonus tracks, featuring all the non-album recordings she made with various producers in 1973 and 1974. 'You Are A Song' is named after one of seven tracks from sessions with producer Tony Camillo, marking their first official Warner Music Group CD release. Also included is a previously unreleased extended version of 'We Need To Go Back' produced by Ashford & Simpson.