Spinners - Ain't No Price On Happiness: The Thom Bell Studio | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ain't No Price On Happiness: The Thom Bell Studio
Artist: Spinners
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/29/2023
UPC: 5013929091238

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Just Can't Get You Out of My Mind
2. Just You and Me Baby
3. Don't Let the Green Grass Fool You
4. I Could Never (Repay Your Love)
5. I'll Be Around
6. One of a Kind (Love Affair)
7. We Belong Together
8. Ghetto Child
9. How Could I Let You Get Away
10. Could It Be I'm Falling in Love
11. (Oh Lord) I Wish I Could Sleep
12. I Just Gotta Make It Happen
13. Mr. Big Man
14. You Sure Are Nasty
15. One of a Kind (Love Affair) (New Version)
16. I'll Be Around (Mike Maurro Remix)
17. Could It Be I'm Falling in Love (A Tom Moulton Mix)
18. One of a Kind (Love Affair) (A Tom Moulton Mix)
19. Since I Been Gone
20. Ain't No Price on Happiness
21. I'm Glad You Walked Into My Life
22. I'm Coming Home
23. He'll Never Love You Like I Do
24. Love Has Gone Away
25. Love Don't Love Nobody
26. Mighty Love
27. I'm Coming Home (Single Version)
28. Love Don't Love Nobody - Pt. I (Single Version)
29. Love Don't Love Nobody - Pt. II (Single Version)
30. Mighty Love - Pt. I (Single Version)
31. Mighty Love - Pt. II (Single Version)
32. Sitting on Top of the World
33. Smile, We Have Each Other
34. Then Came You (With Dionne Warwick)
35. There's No One Like You
36. Living a Little, Laughing a Little
37. Sadie
38. Lazy Susan
39. I've Got to Make It on My Own
40. Living Just a Little, Laughing Just a Little (Single Version)
41. Sadie (Single Version)
42. Honest I Do
43. I Don't Want to Lose You
44. Love or Leave
45. Sweet Love of Mine
46. All That Glitters Ain't Gold
47. You Made a Promise to Me
48. They Just Can't Stop It the (Games People Play)
49. Just As Long As We Have Love
50. They Just Can't Stop It the (Games People Play) (Single Version)
51. Love or Leave (Single Version)
52. Now That We're Together
53. You're All I Need in Life
54. If You Can't Be in Love
55. The Rubberband Man
56. Toni My Love
57. Four Hands in the Fire
58. The Clown
59. Wake Up Susan
60. Rubberband Man (Single Version)
61. Me and My Music
62. I Found Love (When I Found You)
63. I'm Riding Your Shadow (Down to Love)
64. You're the Love of My Life
65. I Must Be Living for a Broken Heart
66. Honey, I'm in with You
67. Just to Be with You
68. You're Throwing a Good Love Away
69. Me and My Music (Single Version)
70. You're Throwing a Good Love Away (Single Version)
71. I'm Gonna Getcha
72. I'm Tired of Giving
73. Painted Magic
74. You Got the Love That I Need
75. Heaven on Earth (So Fine)
76. Back in the Arms of Love
77. (Love Is) One Step Away
78. Easy Come, Easy Go
79. Baby I Need Your Love (You're the Only One) Bonus Tracks:
80. Heaven on Earth (So Fine) (Single Version)
81. Easy Come, Easy Go (Single Version)
82. It's a Natural Affair
83. Don't Let the Man Get You
84. (A) Plain and Simple Love Song
85. Are You Ready for Love
86. I Love the Music
87. One Man Wonderful Band
88. If You Wanna Do a Dance (All Night)
89. Once You Fall in Love
90. If You Wanna Do a Dance (Single Version)
91. Once in a Life Proposal (Single Version)
92. If You Wanna Do a Dance (12" Single)

More Info:

Definitive 7CD box set including all of 2023 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame inductees The Spinners' original Atlantic studio albums produced by the legendary Thom Bell.92 Tracks (Including 25 Bonus Tracks Consisting Of Single Edits, Non-LP Sides, And The Spinners' Very First Atlantic Records Session) On These Expanded Editions Of 'Spinners' (1973), 'Mighty Love' (1974), 'New And Improved' (1974), 'Pick Of The Litter' (1975), 'Happiness Is Being With The Spinners' (1976), 'Yesterday, Today, And Tomorrow' (1977), 'Spinners 8' (1977), And 'From Here To Eternally' (1979).Key tracks include the Grammy-nominated chart-toppers 'I'll Be Around', 'Could It Be I'm Falling in Love', 'Then Came You' with Dionne Warwick, 'Mighty Love', and 'The Rubberband Man', as well as hits such as 'They Just Can't Stop It (The Games People Play)', 'One of a Kind (Love Affair)', 'Sadie', and 'Are You Ready for Love'.On this ultimate celebration of the Philadelphia soul greats, every album is produced by Thom Bell, and many tracks feature the original MFSB including Norman Harris, Ronnie Baker, The Trammps' Earl Young, Bobby Eli, and The Sweethearts of Sigma! Deluxe booklet includes a comprehensive essay by The Second Disc's Joe Marchese drawing on new and previously unpublished quotes from The Spinners' Henry Fambrough, The Spinners' road manager Steve Allen, Atlantic Records Artist Relations Director Barbara J. Harris, and the late, great Thom Bell. The 7CD luxurious collection (with artwork by Roger Williams), contains expanded editions of every one of The Spinners' studio albums produced by Thom Bell, newly remastered with stellar work by Nick Robbins and featuring bonus single versions, the non-LP side 'Once in a Life Proposal', the 12-inch mix of 'If You Wanna Do a Dance', and the full, four-song session helmed by Jimmy Roach which paved the way for the group to work with Thom Bell. Produced by David Nathan of Soul Music Records and Joe Marchese of popular re-issue site The Second Disc, and annotated by Marchese drawing on new and unpublished interviews this is the ultimate box set tribute to the extraordinary - and extraordinarily soulful - group known the world over as The Spinners.