Immaculate Fools - Searching For Sparks: Albums 1985-1996 (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Searching For Sparks: Albums 1985-1996 (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Immaculate Fools
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 12/04/2020
UPC: 5013929110205

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Searching for Sparks
2. Nothing Means Nothing
3. Save It
4. Hearts of Fortune
5. Immaculate Fools
6. What About Me
7. I Fell
8. Counting on You
9. Day By Day
10. Waiting
11. Little Tickets (B-Side)
12. Tumbling Down (B-Side)
13. Save It (New Recording)
14. Hearts of Fortune (New Version)
15. In the Palm of Your Heart (B-Side)
16. Immaculate Fools (Acoustic Version)
17. As the Crow Flies (B-Side)
18. Never Give Less Than Everything
19. Tragic Comedy
20. One Minute
21. Dumb Poet
22. So Much Here
23. Wish You Were Here
24. Don't Drive Hope from My Heart
25. She Fools Everyone
26. Pretty Prize Now
27. Stay Away
28. Love Bites (B-Side)
29. Wish You Were Here (7" Version)
30. All I Want Is You (B-Side)
31. Tragic Comedy (7" Version)
32. All Fall Down (B-Side)
33. Dumb Poet (Live B-Side)
34. Another Man's World
35. Sad
36. The Prince
37. This Is Not Love
38. Bad Seed
39. Falling Apart Together
40. Come on Jayne
41. Got Me By the Heart
42. Stop Now
43. Fighting Again
44. Falling Apart Together (7" Version)
45. Got Me By the Heart (7" Version)
46. The Prince (Radio Edit)
47. Will We Rise (B-Side)
48. Last Time I Surrender (B-Side)
49. Stand Down
50. Heaven Down Here
51. Political Wish
52. Cotillas
53. The Leaving Song
54. Wonder of Things
55. Good Times
56. Through These Eyes
57. Bed of Tears
58. How the West Was Won
59. Stand Down (Edit Version)
60. Thanks, But No Thanks (B-Side)
61. All in a Day (B-Side)
62. Rain
63. Some of Us
64. The Ship Song
65. Time to Kill
66. Profits for Prophets
67. Pass the Jug
68. Rudy
69. Home
70. Bury My Heart
71. Wish You Were Here
72. If You Go
73. Little Bird Sing
74. Ready for Me
75. Kiss and Punch
76. No I Don't Think So
77. Love Us?
78. Government Wall
79. Tinderbox
80. No Gods, No Masters
81. Rain Song
82. Hard Peace
83. Killing Field
84. Whole World Down
85. El Amanacer
86. No Dancing (B-Side)
87. Hearts of Fortune (Live B-Side)
88. What About Me (Live B-Side)
89. Immaculate Fools (Live B-Side)
90. Little Tickets (Live at the BBC, January 12th, 1985)
91. Tumbling Down (Live at the BBC, January 12th, 1985)
92. Day By Day (Live at the Paris Theatre London, September 29th, 1984)
93. Save It (Live at the Paris Theatre London, September 29th, 1984)
94. Hearts of Fortune (Live at the Paris Theatre London, September 29th, 1984)
95. Nothing Means Nothing (Live at the Paris Theatre London, September 29th, 1984)
96. Immaculate Fools (Live at the Paris Theatre London, September 29th, 1984)
97. Counting on You (Live at the Paris Theatre London, September 29th, 1984)
98. Immaculate Fools (Live Intro, Salamanca 1988)
99. All I Want Is You (Live, Salamanca 1988)
100. Dumb Poet (Live, Salamanca 1988)
101. Hearts of Fortune (Live, Salamanca 1988)
102. Little Tickets (Live, Salamanca 1988)
103. Nothing Means Nothing (Live, Salamanca 1988)
104. One Minute (Live, Salamanca 1988)
105. All Fall Down (Live, Salamanca 1988)
106. Tragic Comedy (Live, Salamanca 1988)
107. Searching for Sparks (Live, Salamanca 1988)

More Info:

Immaculate Fools were formed in 1984 in Kent. The original line-up consisted of two sets of brothers: Kevin & Paul Weatherill, as well as Andy & Peter Ross. Their distinctive indie-pop sound soon landed them a deal with A&M Records, who issued their debut album "Hearts Of Fortune" in 1985. Over the course of 11 years, the band released six critically acclaimed albums and found success across the world with songs such as 'Immaculate Fools', 'Tragic Comedy', 'Wish You Were Here', 'The Prince' and 'Stand Down'. Now for the first time, their '80s and '90s albums are brought together and expanded with additional material, in a new box set from Cherry Red. Includes the albums "HEARTS OF FORTUNE", "DUMB POET", "ANOTHER MAN'S WORLD", "THE TOY SHOP", "WOODHOUSE" and "KISS AND PUNCH"Bonus live disc features rare BBC sessions and previously unreleased recordings Includes a wealth of B-sides, Liner notes by Miles Hunt of The Wonder Stuff. Introduction from lead singer Kevin Raymond Weatherill. Photos and discography