House Of Love - Burn Down The World (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Burn Down The World (Box) (Uk)
Artist: House Of Love
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 07/29/2022
UPC: 5013929112698

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Hannah
2. Shine on
3. Beatles and the Stones
4. Shake and Crawl
5. Hedonist
6. I Don't Know Why I Love You
7. Never
8. Someone's Got to Love You
9. In a Room
10. Blind
11. 32nd Floor
12. Se Dest
13. Never (Chocolate Factory Demo)
14. Beatles and the Stones (Chocolate Factory Demo)
15. In a Room (Chocolate Factory Demo)
16. Se Dest (Chocolate Factory Demo)
17. Someone's Got to Love You (Chocolate Factory Demo)
18. Waiting in Water (Chocolate Factory Demo)
19. Man to Child (Live)
20. Nothing to Me (Live)
21. You Don't Understand
22. Crush Me
23. Cruel
24. High in Your Face
25. Fade Away
26. Feel
27. The Girl with the Loneliest Eyes
28. Burn Down the World
29. Philly Phile
30. Yer Eyes
31. Burn Down the World (Eel Pie Reference Mix)
32. Cruel (Eel Pie Extended Reference Mix)
33. Feel (Eel Pie Extended Reference Mix)
34. Yer Eyes (Eel Pie Reference Mix)
35. Crush Me (Demo)
36. Sweet Anatomy
37. Audience with the Mind
38. Haloes
39. Erosion
40. Call Me
41. Shining on
42. Portrait in Atlanta
43. Corridors
44. Hollow
45. All Night Long
46. Into the Tunnel
47. You've Got to Feel
48. Train Song
49. Into the Tunnel (Alternate)
50. Safe
51. Marble
52. D Song '89
53. Scratched Inside
54. Phone
55. Cut the Fool Down
56. Ray
57. Love II
58. Baby Teen
59. Love III
60. Soft As Fire
61. Love IV
62. No Fire
63. Love V
64. Shake and Crawl (Demo Version 2)
65. No Fire (Demo)
66. Hannah (Demo)
67. Destroy the Heart (Live 1989)
68. Christine (Live 1989)
69. Man to Child (Live 1989)
70. No Fire (Promo Mix)
71. Safe (B-Side Version)
72. Secrets
73. I Can't Stand It
74. Clothes
75. Rouge
76. Phone (B-Side Acoustic Mix)
77. Scratched Inside (B-Side Mix)
78. Marble (B-Side Mix)
79. Never (12? Version)
80. The Spy
81. I Don't Know Why I Love You (7? Version)
82. Rosalyn
83. Lergy
84. Glorify Me
85. Beatles and the Stones (Single Mix)
86. Purple Killer Rose
87. Tea in the Sun
88. Pink Frost
89. Let's Talk About You
90. It's All Too Much
91. Strange Brew
92. Sweet Anatomy (Alternate Version)
93. Kiss the Fountain
94. Third Generation Liquid Song
95. The Last Edition of Love
96. Love 10
97. Skin 2 Phase 2
98. Shine on (Acoustic)
99. Hope (Acoustic)
100. Hannah (Acoustic)
101. I Don't Know Why I Love You (Acoustic)
102. Crush Me (Acoustic)
103. The Girl with the Loneliest Eyes (Acoustic)
104. Phillyphile (Acoustic)
105. Fade Away (Acoustic)
106. Baby Teen (Radio Edit)
107. I Don't Know Why I Love You (7" Drip of Rockman Mix)
108. Who By Fire
109. Rock Your Baby
110. Fall in Love with Me
111. Hannah
112. I Don't Know Why I Love You
113. In a Room
114. Beatles and the Stones
115. Nothing to Me
116. Road
117. Plastic
118. Love in a Car
119. Se Dest
120. Never
121. Hope
122. Salome
123. Shine on
124. Christine
125. Man to Child
126. Destroy the Heart
127. I Can't Stand It
128. Phone (London)
129. Hannah (London)
130. Love 2 (London)
131. High in Your Face (New York)
132. You Don't Understand (New York)
133. Burn Down the World (New York)
134. Christine (New York)
135. Feel (New York)
136. Hannah (New York)
137. Shine on (New York)
138. The Girl with the Loneliest Eyes (New York)
139. Cruel (New York)
140. I Don't Know Why I Love You (New York)

More Info:

Deluxe 8cd Box Set Compiling Three Albums, Singles, B-Sides And Rarities Plus Previously Unreleased Demos And Two Complete And Previously Unreleased Live Recordings By The House of Love. 139 Tracks Spanning The Band's Four Year Spell On Fontana, Including Many Never Before Issued On Cd. 13 Previously Unreleased Tracks, Rare Fan Club Only Releases, Obscure Compilation Appearances And Previously Unheard Live Recordings Spanning 1990-1992. Features The Hit Singles 'Shine On', 'The Beatles And The Stones', 'Never', 'The Girl With The Loneliest Eyes', 'Crush Me' And More. Produced In Conjunction With Guy Chadwick. Sleevenotes Include New Interview Material With Guy Chadwick And Unseen Imagery From The House of Love Archive Courtesy Of Suzie Gibbons. Following their critically acclaimed Creation Records' debut, The House of Love signed to Fontana and embarked on four years of non-stop recording and touring that would take them into the mainstream. Produced in association with founder, frontman and principle songwriter Guy Chadwick, 'Burn Down The World' takes an in-depth look at that period in the band's career, both in the studio and onstage. Featuring countless never before heard demos, lost tracks and live recordings sourced from Fontana's archive, alongside rare fan club-only releases, compilation appearances, promotional versions and tracks never before available on CD, and accompanied by the thoughts of Guy Chadwick, 'Burn Down The World' sheds new light and insight on a rollercoaster ride which took House Of Love from indie darlings to mainstream globetrotters. Presented in a deluxe slipcase box, and accompanied by a lavish booklet, this is a welcome opportunity to revisit in depth the career of one of the great bands of the proto-Britpop era of the late 1980s and early 1990s.