Auteurs - People Round Here Don't Like To Talk About It (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

People Round Here Don't Like To Talk About It (Uk)
Artist: Auteurs
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/17/2023
UPC: 5013929114197

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Showgirl
2. Bailed Out
3. American Guitars
4. Junk Shop Clothes
5. Don't Trust the Stars
6. Starstruck
7. How Could I Be Wrong
8. Housebreaker
9. Valet Parking
10. Idiot Brother
11. Early Years
12. Home Again
13. Subculture (They Can't Find Him)
14. She Might Take a Train
15. Glad to Be Gobe
16. Staying Power
17. Wedding Day
18. High Diving Horses
19. Housebeaker (Rough Trade Singles Club)
20. Valet Parking (Rough Trade Singles Club)
21. Starstruck (Acoustic)
22. Junk Shop Clothes (Acoustic)
23. Housebreaker (Acoustic)
24. Home Again (Acoustic)
25. Lenny Valentino
26. Brainchild
27. I'M a Rich Man'S Toy
28. New French Girlfriend
29. The Upper Classes
30. Chinese Bakery
31. A Sister Like You
32. Underground Movies
33. Life Classes / Life Model
34. Modern History
35. Daughter of a Child
36. Lenny Valentino (Single Version)
37. Vacant Lot
38. Car Crazy
39. Disney World
40. Lenny Valentino (Original Mix)
41. Underground Movies (Alternative Mix)
42. Brainchild (Original Version)
43. Government Bookstore
44. Everything You Say Will Destroy You
45. Chinese Bakery (Acoustic)
46. Modern History (Acoustic)
47. Light Aircraft on Fire
48. Child Brides
49. Land Lovers
50. New Brat in Town
51. Everything You Say Will Destroy You
52. Unsolved Child Murder
53. Married to a Lazy Lover 8 Buddha
54. Tombstone
55. Fear of Flying
56. Dead Sea Navigators
57. After Murder Park
58. Back with the Killer
59. Again (A Side)
60. Kenneth Anger'S Bad Dream
61. Former Fan
62. Light Aircraft on Fire (Single Version)
63. Car Crash
64. Buddha (4 Track Band Demo)
65. X-Boogie Man
66. Everything You Say (Early Steve Albini Recording)
67. Tombstone (Alternate Recording)
68. Unsolved Child Murder (Early Version)
69. Baader Meinhof
70. Meet Me at the Airport
71. There's Gonna Be An Accident
72. Mogadishu
73. Theme from "Burn Warehouse Burn"
74. GSG - 29
75. ... It's a Moral Issue
76. Back on the Farm
77. Kill Ramirez
78. Baader Meinhof (Alternative Version)
79. I've Been a Fool for You
80. Baader Meinhof (Confrontation Remix) 13 There's Gonna Be An Accident (Fuse Remix) 14 There's Gonna Be An Accident (Muziq Remix)
81. Mogadishu (Dalai Lama Remix)
82. The Rubettes
83. 1967
84. How I Learned to Love the Bootboys
85. Your Gang, Our Gang
86. Some Changes
87. School
88. Johnny and the Hurricanes
89. The South Will Rise Again
90. Asti Spumante
91. Sick of Hari Krisna
92. Lights Out
93. Future Generation
94. Get Wrecked at Home
95. Breaking Up
96. Politic
97. Esp Kids
98. Johnny and the Hurricanes (Alternate Recording)
99. Future Generation
100. (Alternate Recording)
101. School (Alternate Recording)
102. Essex Bootboys
103. The Rubettes (Acoustic Version)
104. 1967 (Acoustic Version)
105. Some Changes (Acoustic Version)
106. Lights Out (Acoustic Version)
107. Das Capital Overture
108. How Could I Be Wrong
109. Showgirl
110. Baader Meinhof
111. Lenny Valentino
112. Starstruck
113. Satan Wants Me
114. Unsolved Child Murder
115. Junk Shop Clothes
116. The Mitford Sisters
117. Bugger Bognor
118. Future Generation
119. Bailed Out (4 Track Demo)
120. American Guitars (4 Track Demo)
121. Showgirl (4 Track Demo)
122. Glad to Be Gone (4 Track Demo)
123. Starstruck (4 Track Demo)
124. Early Years (4 Track Demo)

More Info:

A righteous 6CD Clamshell Box Set collecting the complete EMI Recordings of The Auteurs across 125 tracks. Featuring all four albums by The Auteurs, along with Luke's side project (the self-titled) Baader Meinhof album, 'Das Capital' and a stack of fantastic B-Sides, bonus tracks, demos and other delights. The Auteurs were the brilliant British indie band fronted by the sharp-tongued songwriter. Luke Haines (The Servants, Blackbox Recorder, Baader Meinhof). Includes their debut album 'New Wave' (1993) hailed as a "canny time capsule, bundled up with all the retro glam of the era" as well as 'Now I'm A Cowboy' (1994), 'After Murder Park' (1996), 'Baader Meinhof' (1996), 'How I Learned To Love The Bootboys' (1999) and 'Das Capital' (2003). 'People 'Round Here Don't Like To Talk About It' is a celebration of one of the finest bands to emerge and evaporate in the hedonistic 1990s. Luke Haines is alive and well, possibly living in Buenos Aires, but definitely still making excellent solo and collaborative records. He will be touring this box set throughout February 2023.