Darling Buds - Killing For Love: Albums Singles Rarities (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Darling Buds - Killing For Love: Albums Singles Rarities (Box)
Killing For Love: Albums Singles Rarities (Box)
Artist: Darling Buds
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/27/2023
UPC: 5013929115293

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Shame on You (Leeds Demo)*
2. Mary's Got to Go (Leeds Demo)*
3. Just to Be Seen (Leeds Demo)*
4. If I Said
5. Just to Be Seen
6. Shame on You
7. Valentine
8. Uptight
9. It's All Up to You
10. Think of Me
11. That's the Reason
12. Burst (Early Version)
13. When It Feels Good (Early Version)
14. Spin (Flexi Version)
15. Hit the Ground
16. Burst
17. Uptight
18. The Other Night
19. Big Head
20. Let's Go Round There
21. She's Not Crying
22. Shame on You
23. You've Got to Choose
24. Spin
25. When It Feels Good
26. Things We Do for Love
27. Just Say So
28. Shame on You (Slightlydelic Version)
29. Pretty Girl
30. If I Said
31. Hit the Ground (12")
32. Turn You on
33. Different Daze
34. It's All Up to You (Flip Flop Version)
35. Mary's Got to Go
36. I'll Never Stop
37. It Makes No Difference
38. Tiny Machine
39. Crystal Clear
40. Do You Have to Break My Heart
41. You Won't Make Me Die
42. Fall
43. A Little Bit of Heaven
44. Honeysuckle
45. So Close
46. The End of the Beginning
47. Me? Satisfied?
48. Sugar City
49. Tripped Up
50. Tiny Machine (7" Version)
51. Tiny Machine (Hercules Mix)
52. Tiny Machine (Live)
53. Crystal Clear (A Mix Amethyst)
54. Crystal Clear (Extended Version)
55. One Thing Leads to Another
56. Sure Thing
57. Off My Mind
58. Gently Fall
59. Please Yourself
60. Angels Fallen
61. Isolation
62. Long Day in the Universe
63. Wave
64. If
65. Love and Death
66. Long Day in the Universe (Remix)
67. Babyhead
68. Suffer
69. What Goes Around
70. Honeysuckle (Demo)
71. Elevate Me (Demo)
72. Emaline (Demo)
73. Why Bother Now (Demo)
74. Thomas Dolby Intro
75. Off My Mind (Live and Acoustic in San Francisco)
76. Angels Fallen (Live in Chicago)
77. It Makes No Difference (Live in Chicago)
78. Hit the Ground (Live in Chicago)
79. Perfect Pain (La Demo)
80. Drag King (La Demo)
81. 25 (La Demo)
82. Evergreen
83. Guess the Good Parts
84. Complicated
85. Twenty-One Aches

More Info:

5CD set curated and compiled by The Darling Buds. Features 14 previously unreleased recordings!Plus early singles, three albums, B-sides, remixes and the 2017 'Evergreen' EP. With sleevenotes by Lois Wilson (MOJO, Record Collector) Formed in Caerleon, Wales, in 1986, The Darling Buds quickly found an enthusiastic hometown audience. Taking their cues from the C86 scene, The Beatles, '60s pop and the post-punk DIY scene, the band released their debut single the following year, followed by two singles on Sheffield's Native Records and a dream move to Epic, for whom they recorded three excellent albums drawing on the rich talents of singer Andrea Lewis and her songwriting partner Harley Farr. 'Killing For Love' navigates a chronological arc through a six-year career which saw the band lifted from the sheer delight of early airplay by John Peel to the heights of hit singles, world tours and success in the USA, and back again. Narrated by the band themselves, through new interview material and their own notes on each album and period of their careers, a story emerges of friends - young musicians out for a good time - and an enduring sound which is fondly remembered and highly regarded today. Packed with previously unheard recordings and photographs from the band's own private archive; and accompanied by an insightful scene setting essay from Lois Wilson, 'Killing For Love' brings together thirty years of friendship and songwriting.