Runaways - Neon Angels On The Road To Ruin 1976-1978 (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Neon Angels On The Road To Ruin 1976-1978 (Box)
Artist: Runaways
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/29/2023
UPC: 5013929115699

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Cherry Bomb
2. You Drive Me Wild
3. Is It Day or Night?
4. Thunder
5. Rock ; Roll
6. Lovers
7. American Nights
8. Blackmail
9. Secrets
10. Dead End Justice
11. Queens of Noise
12. Take It or Leave It
13. Midnight Music
14. Born to Be Bad
15. Neon Angels on the Road to Ruin
16. I Love Playin' with Fire
17. California Paradise
18. Hollywood
19. Heart Beat
20. Johnny Guitar
21. Queens of Noise
22. California Paradise
23. All Right You Guys
24. Wild Thing
25. Gettin' Hot
26. Rock ; Roll
27. You Drive Me Wild
28. Neon Angels on the Road to Ruin
29. I Wanna Be Where the Boys Are
30. Cherry Bomb
31. American Nights
32. C' Mon
33. Little Sister
34. Wasted
35. Gotta Get Out Tonight
36. Wait for Me
37. Fantasies
38. School Days
39. Trash Can Murders
40. Don't Go Away
41. Waitin' for the Night
42. You're Too Possessive
43. Saturday Nite Special
44. Eight Days a Week
45. Mama Weer All Crazee Now
46. I'm a Million
47. Right Now
48. Takeover
49. My Buddy and Me
50. Little Lost Girls
51. Black Leather

More Info:

Comprehensive 5CD clamshell box set of pioneering all-female rock band The Runaways, bringing together all five of their studio albums in one package for the first time. CD1 features the band's debut album 'The Runaways', released in June 1976, containing the single 'Cherry Bomb' which would become the band's signature track and be voted No. 52 in VH1's 100 Greatest Hard Rock Songs list. CD2 contains the band's sophomore album 'Queens Of Noise', released in January 1977, which found their musical skills honed and the volume raised. Producer and engineer Earle Hankey, who had previously worked with The Beach Boys, Sparks and Elton John, found a sound that helped 'Take It Or Leave It', 'Neon Angels On the Road to Ruin' and 'Love Playin' With Fire' become fan favourites. CD3 is the band's third album 'Live In Japan' released in August 1977. The album is comprised of performances from the three concerts in June 1977 in Japan where the band had become a massive success. The only official audio document of the band playing live it features incendiary versions of 'Cherry Bomb' 'Queens Of Noise', and 'California Paradise'. This was the last album to feature lead singer Cherie Currie and was a fitting farewell. CD4 features their fourth album 'Waitin' For The Night' which has the band as a quartet for the first time with Joan Jett taking over as lead vocalist. The trimmed down line-up created a lean, tough record as can be evidenced from opening track 'Little Sister', 'You're Too Possessive' and the title track. This album would be the last the band made while under the stewardship of the controversial Kim Fowley. CD5 is the band's last album, 'And Now... The Runaways', and although there was a lot going on behind the scenes as the band were falling apart, they still managed to deliver. 'My Buddy And Me' and 'I'm a Million' are standout originals and there are great covers of 'Black Leather' and 'Mama Weer All Crazee Now'.