J Mascis - Fed Up & Feeling Strange: Live & In Person 1993-1998 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Fed Up & Feeling Strange: Live & In Person 1993-1998
Artist: J Mascis
Format: CD


Label: CHYR
Rel. Date: 02/05/2021
UPC: 5013929182936

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. What Else Is New?
2. Thumb
3. Keeblin'
4. Not You Again
5. Flying Cloud
6. Every Mother's Son
7. Not the Same
8. Throw Down
9. Get Me
10. Quest
11. On the Run
12. Repulsion
13. Thumb
14. So What Else Is New
15. Get Me
16. Blowin' It
17. Repulsion
18. Goin' Home
19. The Boy with the Thorn
20. In His Side
21. Not You Again
22. On the Run
23. Keeblin
24. Flying Cloud
25. Anticipation
26. Drawerings
27. Every Mother's Son
28. Grab It (Previously Unreleased)
29. The Lung/Blowin' It
30. Too Hard
31. Repulsion
32. Sure Not Over You
33. Little Fury Things
34. Get Me
35. Drawerings
36. Flying Cloud
37. Keep the Glove
38. Not You Again
39. Thumb
40. Going Home
41. Alone
42. Every Mother's Son

More Info:

Having established Dinosaur Jr as a mainstay of, and influence over, the alternative scene by the mid-1990s, J Mascis began to venture out alone, performing acoustic sets of his band's material, alongside occasional cover versions. 'Fed Up And Feeling Strange' captures three shows recorded across the decade, shedding a fascinating, low wattage light on J and his songs. 'Live At CBGB' captures J's first solo show, performed at the legendary New York club in December 1993, whilst 'Martin + Me', which now includes a previously unreleased bonus track, was recorded during a 1995 tour of the USA. Completing the set, a previously unreleased third show, recorded in Copenhagen in 1998, showcases songs from across Mascis' career, including material from 'Hand It Over', which would prove Dinosaur Jr's last album for almost twenty years. Featuring fifteen previously unreleased recordings, and overseen by J Mascis, 'Fed Up And Feeling Strange' intimately documents the songwriting, and sheds light on the lyrics and personal development, of a figurehead of late 20th Century American music.